Past winners of the MNSHAPE DAPE Teacher of the Year Award are:

2000 Mari Bergerson 
2001 Patrick Baumann
2002 Rich Burke
2003 Mary Kaye Timm
2004 Debra Johanson
2005 Nancy Rud Gordon
2006 Luann Palmquist
2007 Kim Goodwin
2008 Mary Guler
2009 Kay Oling
2010 Barb Janski
2011 Heidi Fisher
2012 Mike Doyle 
2013 Cathy Thompson
2014 Robin Johnson

2015 Peter Johnson

2016 Sandy Chesley

2017 Barb Eilers

2018 Diane Shaw

MNSHAPE Adapted Physical Education Teacher of the Year

The purpose of this award is to honor and recognize the outstanding services and contributions in adapted physical education by a Minnesota school teacher who is also a member of SHAPE America.

To nominate someone for the MNSHAPE DAPE TOY please go to the

MNSHAPE Awards page