Past winners of the George Hanson DAPE Award are:

1989 Don Glover 
1990 Pamela A. Foster
1991 Daryl Miller
1992 Kay Oling
1993 Kim Thomas
1993 Sally Wiltse
1994 John Horstman
1994 Ron Margo
1995 George Hanson
1996 Debra Johansen 
1997 Ruth Nearing
1998 Russel M. Bakko
1999 Lynn Cox
2000 Mari Bergerson
2001 Patrick Baumann
2002 Allen Burton
2002 Sherry Folsom-Meek
2003 Bruce Suneson
2005 Lynn Beckenbach
2006 Nancy Rud Gordon
2007 Rich Burke
2008 Rick Rentz
2009 Kim Pierson
2010 Anne (Gregoire) Thompson
2011 Angie Powell
2012 Sue Tarr
2013 Nancy Christensen
2014 Andy Kubat

2015 Steve Sizer

2016 Donna Palivec

2017 Carol Skoe

2018 Luann Palmquist

George Hanson Developmental Adapted Physical Education Award

Honor and recognize outstanding services and contributions given by an elementary, secondary, higher education, or other professional worker in developmental adapted physical education profession as exemplified by George Hanson.

To nominate someone for the George Hanson DAPE Awards go to the

MNSHAPE Awards page