Past Winners of the MNDAPE Young Professional Award:

2013 - Jennifer Heebink, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools
2015 - Megan McCollom - Robbinsdale Public Schools

2017 - Holly Feldman - Faribault High School

DAPE Young Professional Award

MNDAPE would like to recognize young professionals teaching Adapted Physical Education in the State of Minnesota annually at the Fall Conference.  

If you know of a teacher that is deserving of this award please email or mail the nomination form below to:

Sue Bremer
5229 Bloomington Ave South
Minneapolis, MN 55417

Nominations for this award is due September 1st of each year.



  • DAPE teachers who have been teaching DAPE for 1-5 years.

  • Primary teaching responsibilities must be at least 50% in the teaching of DAPE.

  • Priority given to those who have not previously received support.

This award is $250 and is designated for use at the annual Fall DAPE conference.